Monday June 17, 2019
KING’S Lynn’s late rally salvaged a point in a thrilling clash with Ipswich on a dramatic Monday night in the Premiership.

Fans packed into the Adrian Flux Arena for the battle between two great rivals who are back in the top flight together after Ipswich’s winter promotion.
Lynn boss Peter Schroeck said: “I feel a bit deflated because that was a real up and down meeting.
“After going eight up early on I thought we could go on and win it but we had a few things go wrong and at least we were able to pull things level in the last. What a meeting!”
Poultec Stars were in a spot of bother at eight points down with three heats to go against a Witches side with British legend Chris Harris in sizzling form on a track he loved.
With the scores level at 42-42 going into the last heat decider it was looking good for Lynn with skipper Robert Lambert and Craig Cook sat on a 5-1 - only for Harris to do his stuff and rescue the draw for Witches.
In truth, it was a fair result after a cliffhanger of a battle between two good teams with the fans going home fully entertained.
With Lynn in trouble boss Peter Schroeck brought in Robert Lambert for a tactical sub ride in Heat 11. He duly delivered with a superb win and Cook cut back to join him leaving visiting skipper Danny King trailing.
It was this heat which kept the home side in the meeting and have them a shot at the deciding heat.
And yet it could have been comfortable for Lynn after going 19-11 up in Heat 5.
But Ipswich went on a winning run of four straight heats to take the lead with races starting to run out for the home side.
Aussie ace Cameron Heeps was brilliant again for the Witches with 17 and the form of Harris meant they always had a chance.
Grand Prix star Lambert was impressive for Lynn, leading by example - but even he could find no answer to Harris.
KING’S LYNN 45: Robert Lambert 15+1, Craig Cook 8+3, Thomas Jorgensen 8+1, Simon Lambert 6, Ty Proctor 4+1, Michael Palm Toft 2+1, Lewis Kerr 2+1.
IPSWICH 45: Cameron Heeps 17+1, Chris Harris 14+1, Krystian Pieszczek 5+1, Edward Kennett 4, Danny King 3+1, Aaron Summers 1+1, Richard Lawson 1.

Share This:   Facebook Twitter